Heathendom -

Heathendom Biography

Power Metal - Greece

Heathendom discography

Heathendom biography

HEATHENDOM was founded by Lefteris Vourliotis (lead guitar) and Michail Vlavianos (rhythm guitar) back in 1998.

The concept of the band was power/doom metal with a strong mixture of KING DIAMOND/MERCYFUL FATE style. In September 1998 Yiannis Fillipaios (drums, member of DECEMBERANCE) and Yiannis Moraitis (bass, ex-member of DECEMBERANCE) joined the band. Songs composing and rehearsals followed for a year, until the band decided to split because no appropriate singer could be found at the time.

In September 2000 Vourliotis met with Dimitris Koutsouvelis (vocals, ex-member of FADED MEMORY) and they started working on some material, but various obligations prevented the group from reforming, till September 2004. Moraitis was called once again to fill in the bass position and drums post was taken on by Dimitris Sakkas.

In June 2005 the band released their first demo, "Heathendom", containing 5 songs plus an intro of seer power/doom music (over 33 minutes), that was accepted with great enthusiasm in the underground scene.   

In July 2008 Heathendom released their first debut full length album, " Nescience " through Metal On Metal Records.