Lost Horizon -

Lost Horizon Biography

Melodic Power - Sweden

Lost Horizon discography

Lost Horizon biography

Metal band Lost Horizon took shape during the late '90s and early 2000s. A CD of demos landed the group -- featuring vocalist Daniel Heiman, drummer Christian Nyquist, guitarist Wojtek Lisicki, and bassist Martin Furängen -- on the Music for Nations label; their debut album, Awakening the World, was out by the end of May 2001. During the time between that album's release and the follow-up, 2003's A Flame to the Ground Beneath, Lost Horizon became a six-piece unit with the addition of two new members (keyboardist Attila Publik, guitarist Fredrik Olsson) -- or warriors, as they like to refer to themselves. They were able to sustain a major bus accident just weeks prior to the release of the album, and continued to tour in support of it.