Saidian -

Saidian Biography

Melodic Power - Germany

Saidian discography

Saidian biography

As soon as the first line-up was formed, the band started to work and record their debut called "for those who walk the path forlorn". Line-up: Markus Engelfried (vocals) · Markus Bohr (keyboards) · Rodrigo Blattert (guitar) · Bernd Heining (drums). Due to the efforts of their management (HARDBEAT MEDIA SERVICE), the band was able to gain a worldwide-multirecord-deal with the reputated label Metal Heaven. The debut was released throughout Europe and Japan.

After the release of the debut, the band joined JON OLIVA`S PAIN (the new band of Savatage mastermind Jon Oliva) at a European-Tour in Fall 2005. During the tour the bands became friends and Jon Oliva decided to sing a verse on the song "Crown of Creation" from the forthcoming new SAIDIAN-record " Phoenix ". The second record " Phoenix " was released again throughout Europe and Japan.

2008 the Band recorded the new Album " Evercircle " and the release will be in Mai 2009.

The newest member of Saidian is Frank Herold on bass. He played  in the bands „Painful Faith“ and „Psychtron“ a.o. Gigs with Brian May and Overkill.