Sebastien -

Sebastien Biography

Melodic Power - Czech Republic

Sebastien discography

Sebastien biography

Sebastien origins date back to February 1999. The first real line-up appears under the name CALYPSO in December 1999 and a playlist of the group is almost exclusively on their own.

Two years later the name is changed to NAVAR. In studio "DARK" the first CD "Navar" with songs from the creative workshop of George Rain and Julian Zahorovsky (later Czech Pop Idol finalist) is recorded. Then the period of frequent concerts, recording the single "Shine of Light" CD for the selection of regional bands and finally realization of the second CD "Commotion" occurs.

In summer 2004 the band goes to the studio again to present the new image of NAVAR! It is heavy metal EP "Proti všem". In April 2006 the new CD "1621" is baptized and self-published, rewarded with many positive reviews (SPARK rock magazine...) and expanded to Japan (with Leviathan Records).

In 2008 two members leave the group... Torso of NAVAR – George Rain, Andy Mons, Radek Rain invite the young bassist Peter Forge and keyboard player Rob Vrsansky. The new band is born, known as SEBASTIEN. At the same time George Rain is involved in the preparation of Czech metal opera, FRATERNITAS. New SP "Závidím" is recorded and George Rain and Andy Mons work on the material for the new album...

In November 2009 the band goes to the Grapow Studios (of Roland Grapow - guitarist of Masterplan, ex-Helloween) to record long-promised album " Tears Of White Roses "... Lyrics are written by poet Jan Petricko (he also works for Czech thrash-prog group ASMODEUS) and the most of the songs are written by George Rain (except "Dorian", Tears Of White Roses " and "Silver Water" – written by George Rain and Andy Mons together, "Black Rose Part I & II" by Andy Mons and "Voices In Your Heart" by Andy Mons-Roland Grapow). The whole album is arranged by George Rain and Andy Mons...